Three CPB Board Members Confirmed.

The Corporation for Public Broadcasting saw Senate confirmation of three board members—one of whom, Ruby Dee Calvert, will be serving a second term, while Kathy Im and Diane Kaplan will be serving their first terms. Ms. Im is the Chicago-based director of journalism and media at the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation; Ms. Kaplan, who hails from Anchorage, AK, is the president and CEO of the Rasmussen Foundation, the state’s largest philanthropic organization; and the Montana-dwelling Ms. Calvert, most recently the president of the Wyoming PBS foundation, has been on the CPB board since 2018 and is currently vice chair.