Radio Hall of Fame recognizes departed greats.

The Museum of Broadcast Communications has revealed the names of the 12 esteemed posthumous inductees for the 2023 Radio Hall of Fame. These luminaries are being honored for their contributions to the radio field, encompassing roles ranging from on-air personalities to high-level executives. Kraig T. Kitchin, Co-Chair of the Radio Hall of Fame, said these inductees “have left an enduring mark on both their audiences and the businesses they were part of”; Dennis Green, Co-Chair, noted that “these individuals represent the pinnacle of excellence.” This year’s Legends of Radio include Bob Grant (air personality), Dave Robbins (programmer), Ed Christian (executive), Eduardo Caballero (executive), Jack “The Rapper” Gibson (air personality & writer), Joe “Butterball” Tamburro (programmer), Long John Nebel (air personality), Marty Glickman (sports), Mary Turner (air personality), Steve Rivers (programmer), Terry Dorsey (air personality), and Tom Rounds (executive). The induction ceremony for the 2023 Hall of Fame class will be held Thursday, November 2nd, at the InterContinental New York Barclay Hotel in New York City.