More support for news media.

Four US senators have joined the many other officials and groups that have asked Senate leadership to support news media in the next Coronavirus small business stimulus legislation. Senators Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), John Kennedy (R-LA), and John Boozman (R-AR) (pictured, clockwise) got together a letter to Senate leadership urging that the SBA affiliation rule be waived to allow local radio, TV, and print media to get assistance under the Paycheck Protection Program. In the House, Representatives David Cicilline (D-RI) and Jim Sensenbrenner (R-WI) are doing the same thing.