LRFA picks up six.


The Local Radio Freedom Act, the perennial measure that opposes “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge on local broadcast radio stations,” has five new cosponsors from the House and one from the Senate. The newbies are Reps. Greg Gianforte (R-MT), Trey Hollingsworth (R-IN), Donald McEachin (D-VA), Mark Meadows (R-NC), and Ralph Norman (R-SC) in the house; and Sen. Roger Wicker (R-MS) in the Senate.