Grammy lifers announced.

The Recording Academy has announced the recipients of this year’s Lifetime Achievement Grammy Awards: Black Sabbath, George Clinton and Parliament-Funkadelic, Billy Eckstine, Donny Hathaway, Julio Iglesias, Sam & Dave, and Dionne Warwick. The Recording Academy will bestow the Trustees Awards upon producer Lou Adler, songwriting performers Ashford & Simpson, and arranger Johnny Mandel. The awards ceremony will be held on May 11 in Los Angeles.