Georgia Radio Hall Of Fame shifts gears.

The state radio repository, which for the last 15 years has selected Hall of Fame inductees and honored them at a live event each year adding up to more than 100 people, including many national radio icons like Neil Boortz, Clark Howard, Bert Weiss, and Ryan Cameron is pulling the plug on that aspect of what they do, focusing instead on collecting Georgia radio artifacts. The reason behind this shift is that the organization is running low on gas; the current president, former broadcaster John Long, was unsuccessful in finding a successor, so he will continue in that role, albeit at a reduced activity level.