FCC sticks with five.

The US Senate has reaffirmed the appointments of FCC Commissioners Brendan Carr and Geoffrey Starks, completing the Commission’s lineup under Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel. This confirmation follows Anna Gomez’s recent swearing-in as the fifth Commissioner. NAB President/CEO Curtis LeGeyt extended congratulations, highlighting broadcasters’ appreciation for Carr and Starks’ dedication and leadership. He thanked them for their efforts in enhancing essential services for viewers and listeners nationwide, emphasizing the industry’s readiness to work with them and the Commission in modernizing policies for optimal community service.