WVBA Inducts Twelve

Even though this newsletter was born in Michigan, our founder, Bob Doll, drew many subscribers from his previous home base in West Virginia, and broadcasters in that state are strong SMRN supporters to this day. So we weren’t surprised to learn that SMRN readers were among those tapped for the West Virginia Broadcasters Hall of Fame. The dynamic dozen: Debra Thomas, Willis Cook, Jo Corey, Mark Davis, Steve Mazure, J.B. Miller, George Parnicza, Jim Reader, Garry Ritchie, Loray Robinson, Vernon Stanfill and Rich Wachtel. Congratulations to all.