The rites of spring.

The Local Radio Freedom Act, the NAB-backed non-binding measure introduced in both chambers of Congress that opposes “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge on local broadcast radio stations,” has picked up 22 more representatives and three more senators, bringing the total to 164 cosponsors in the House and 18 in the Senate. The latest cosponsors are Reps. Joe Barton (R-TX), Katherine Clark (D-MA), Sean Duffy (R-WI), Sam Graves (R-MO), Walter Jones (R-NC), Kenny Marchant (R-TX), Roger Marshall (R-KS), Martha McSally (R-AZ), Paul Mitchell (R-MI), Tom O’Halleran (D-AZ), Pete Olson (R-TX), Erik Paulsen (R-MN), Stacey Plaskett (D-VI delegate), Bill Shuster (R-PA), Dave Brat (R-VA), Henry Cuellar (D-TX), Tom Graves (R-GA), Alcee Hastings (D-FL), Albio Sires (D-NJ), Filemon Vera (D-TX), Peter Visclosky (D-IN), and Lee Zeldin (R-NY); and Sens. Susan Collins (R-ME), Steve Daines (R-MT), and Thad Cochran (R-MS).