RTDNF announces award winners.

Honorees for the 28th annual First Amendment Awards include Meet the Press (NBC); Joe Scarborough and Mika Brzezinski (hosts, Morning Joe, MSNBC); David Rhodes (president, CBS News); Gretchen Carlson (former anchor, Fox News); and Robin Roberts (co-anchor, Good Morning America, ABC), who is the recipient of a Lifetime Achievement Award. According to Dan Shelley, the executive director of both the Radio Television Digital News Association and its Foundation arm, “We are experiencing an unprecedented number of attacks on our integrity and role in society. Showcasing and celebrating responsible journalism matters more than ever.”