RRHOF class of 2018.

Last week the fourth annual crop of Rock Radio Hall of Fame inductees were announced during the Rock Rock Radio Awards ceremony at the Hard Rock Café in Las Vegas. The honorees are

  • Legends of Rock Radio—Station: WDVE/Pittsburgh
  • Legends of Rock Radio—Programmer: Frank Wood, WEBN/Cincinnati and Kevin Vargas, Townsquare Media
  • Heritage Rock Radio Stations: WSOU/South Orange, NJ; WFBQ/Indianapolis; and KZRR/Albuquerque
  • Heritage Rock Radio Programmers: Rick Balis, KSHE/St. Louis
  • Industry Leader All-Stars: Lea Pisacane, Atlantic Records; and “Heavy” Lenny Bronstein, Heavy Lenny Promotions
  • “Without Whom”: Tom Donahue; Allen Shaw; and Cliff Bernstein and Peter Mensch, Q Prime
  • Legends of Rock—Artists: Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, and Guns N’ Roses
  • In Memoriam: “Magic” Mike Ramsey and Art Phillips Boxman

The Rock Radio Hall of Fame recognizes and celebrates rock programmers, radio stations, record labels, label executives and artists that have made significant and unique contributions to all things Rock. The Rock Radio Hall of Fame honors these unique entities and people that have enriched the medium, the music, and the artists.