Radio Giants of Broadcasting

George Beasley of Beasley broadcasting and Erica Farber of the RAB represented our medium as honorees in the Library of American Broadcasting’s 10th Annual Giants of Broadcasting Awards, announced during the Al Smith Dinner at the Waldorf Astoria in New York late last week.

Other lesser luminaries so honored included Ted Turner, Norman Lear, Andy Rooney, Robert MacNeil and Jim Lehrer, Dinah Shore, Sir Howard Stringer and Don Cornelius.