LRFA Adds Nine

The Local Radio Freedom Act is now nine sponsors richer, bringing the tally to 133 House Members and 10 Senators. The LRFA opposes “any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge” on local broadcast radio stations.

The latest Congress people to sign on are (pictured, L-R) Reps. Sanford Bishop (GA-2), Jeff Fortenberry (NE-1), Trey Gowdy (Sc-4), Tom Graves (Ga-14), Joe Heck (NV-3), Michelle Lujan Grisham (NM-1), Marc Veasey (TX-33), Ed Whitfield (KY-1) and Frederica Wilson (FL-24).