Hall of Fame swells by eight.

chickenmanThe National Radio Hall of Fame conducted an induction ceremony in Los Angeles yesterday (Sunday 11/9) to shoo in the class of 2014. Among those inducted were morning team Charlie and Harrigan; veteran New York talker Barry Farber; “This American Life” host Ira Glass; Hubbard Broadcasting founder Stanley E. Hubbard; San Francisco Giants play-by-play announcer Jon Miller; early radio actor Agnes Moorehead; “American Top 40” originator Casey Kasem; and “Chicken Man” creator and ad man extraordinaire Dick Orkin.