FCC advisory committee formed.

The Commission has a new Advisory Committee on Diversity Digital Empowerment, and Chairman Ajit Pai has announced the members of the committee, drawn from the world of broadcast, law, cable, equipment manufacturing, academia, and telecom. Julia Johnson, president of Net Communications, LLC, will serve as chair; Diane Sutter, Pres./CEO of Shooting Star Broadcasting, is the vice chair. In making the announcement, Mr. Pai said, “All Americans should have the opportunity to participate in the communications marketplace, no matter their race, gender, religion, ethnicity, or sexual orientation. I hope this committee will help our agency take important steps towards increasing diversity throughout the communications industry and bringing digital opportunity to all Americans.”