CMA nominees announced.




Crook & Chase

The Country Music Association (CMA) has announced the finalists for the 2016 CMA Broadcast Awards, which will be presented in conjunction with the overall CMA Awards later this year. The nominees include, from the national/syndicated world, the Crook and Chase Countdown, America’s Morning Show with Blair Garner, and Country Countdown USA with Lon Helton. Small-market personalities include Cash Williams, KTTS, Springfield, MO; Barrett, Fox and Barry, KKNU, Eugene, OR; Scotty Cox and Cara Denis, KCLR, Columbia, MO; Arnie Andrews and Ben Butler, WCOW, La Crosse, WI; and Eddie Foxx and Sharon Greene, WKSF, Asheville, NC. Small-Market Station of the year candidates include KORA, Bryan-College Station, TX; KTTS, Springfield, MO; WCOW, La Crosse, WI; WKML, Fayetteville, NC; and WKSF, Asheville, NC. The awards ceremony will be broadcast live on ABC TV on November 2.