BFOA reveals next year’s Golden Mike recipient.

The founder, chairman, president and CEO of television mega-group Nexstar—Perry A. Sook—will be the recipient of the 2019 Golden Mike Award from the Broadcasters Foundation of America. The award ceremony takes place on March 6, 2019, in New York. Mr. Sook commented, “Many of us at Nexstar have experienced first-hand the devastating effects and extensive damage caused by severe weather and other unforeseen events. That is why we are proud to support the important work of the Broadcasters Foundation.” Broadcasters Foundation Chairman Dan Mason said, “As a member of our Board, [Sook] has championed our mission of helping broadcasters in acute need and spread the word about the assistance we can provide. He is admired among his colleagues, and it is a privilege to honor him.”