2015 NAB Marconi Radio Award finalists announced.


Alex, Cora, Bill, Tracy, Tim, Brian

The NAB has announced the finalists for this year’s Marconis, to recognize stations and personalities for excellence in broadcasting. The winners will be announced during the 2015 Radio Show in Atlanta at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show. Among the finalists: Legendary Station: KRMG-A-F, Tulsa, OK; KYW-A, Philadelphia, PA; WBLS, NEW YORK, NY; WHIO-A, DAYTON, OH; WTMX, CHICAGO, IL. Network, Syndicated Personality Of The Year: Elvis Duran, Premiere Networks, Steve Harvey, Premiere Networks; Dan Patrick, Premiere Networks; Ryan Seacrest, Premiere Networks; Rickey Smiley, Radio One, Reach Media. Small-Market Personality Of The Year: Alex & Cora, WAXX, Altoona, WI; Bill Barrett, Tim Fox & Tracy Berry, KKNU, Eugene, OR; Brian Byers, WSOY-A, Decatur, IL; Scotty Cox & Cara Denis, KCLR, Columbia, MO; Brian Egan, Amanda Walton, Bryan Bradley & John DeVincent, WKWS, Charleston, WV. Small-Market Station Of The Year: KNDE, Bryan, TX; KWYO-A, Jackson, WY; WAFL, Milford, DE; WGIL-A, Galesburg, IL; WLEN, Adrian, MI.