Country artists of the year announced.

underwood-carrieCMT-TV is recognizing Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood as “Artists of the Year,” featured on the TV special of the same name, slated to air on the Country Music Television channel on Thursday, October 20. In addition, Kelsey Ballerini will receive the second annual “Breakout Artist of the Year” award.